Sharing Annotations & Highlights

Option 1Share Along With a Track

Bookmarks, highlighted passages and notes are shared along with a track automatically, by the following rules:

  • If you can Edit a shared playlist then any changes you make to the bookmarks, highlighted passages or notes within are automatically shared with playlist viewers and editors. You can collaborate with other editors, editing each other's bookmarks, highlighted passages and notes.
  • If you can only View a shared playlist then your bookmarks, highlighted passages and notes will not be shared.
  • If you delete a track then the track's bookmarks, highlighted passages and notes will be deleted along with it. By deleting a playlist you will delete all tracks and all bookmarks, highlighted passages and notes attached to them.
  • If you create a copy of a track, or move the track to a different playlist, then the new track will retain only your own bookmarks, highlighted passages and notes. Entries shared with you are not copied.

Option 2Share as a Separate Track

Export bookmarks, highlighted passages and notes into a separate track and share it with others:

  1. Save the annotations as a track
  2. Share the playlist